Show your support for Breast Cancer Awareness!

You can’t miss it… Pink is everywhere! I’m sure each and everyone one of us knows someone who has battled breast cancer. For me it is my mother-in-law. I’ll never forget the day my husband and I were told. My father-in-law said to my husband, “your mom is going in for surgery today”. They had known for some time, but decided not to tell anyone, as they didn’t want us all to be worried. I admire my mother-in-law’s strength and courage throughout her mastectomy, treatments, and  checkups. She a survivor going now on her thirteenth clear year.

Show your support through organizations like the American Cancer Society, Cancer Centers, and Susan G. Komen for the Cure. Many organizations are hosting events all month long!

Directions for the treats below can be found on Country Kitchen SweetArt’s website.

Breast Cancer Awareness Cupcakes
Breast Cancer Awareness Cupcakes
Breast Cancer Awareness Chocolate Suckers

Breast Cancer Awareness Chocolate Suckers

Breast Cancer Awareness Cookies
Breast Cancer Awareness Cookies

 

Leave a Reply

