Painted Easter Bunny, Duck and Chick Cookies

Back in 1993- yikes…that seems like ages ago… anyway, in 1993 I picked up a Better Homes and Garden Christmas Cookies magazine. The magazine featured a family who painted cookies every year at Christmas. I loved the idea of painting on cookies. This article really ignited my passion for cookies. From that day on, I began painting and piping with cookie icing nearly daily. Although I will  get into candy making moods, or cupcake making moods, and even jewelry making moods, but I seem to always come back to decorating cookies as my absolute favorite pasttime.  These Easter cookies are covered in white run sugar icing. After the icing has hardened (overnight), the cookies are painted with food color thinned with water.

Painted Easter Bunny, Chick and Duck Cookies

3 thoughts on “Painted Easter Bunny, Duck and Chick Cookies

Leave a Reply

